Yarr

(Play the video while you read this)

I bloody love being a pirate, we were in Isbrabata a few minutes ago, myself in an atron, Eito in a tormentor and Mr Spaxi in an incursus (called Mary). Spaxi has been playing eve for about one month.

We scanned a FW mission and saw Omen navy, Vagabond, Oracle, and two bombers. Now we had three T1 frigs and one of them was mostly meta fit because Spaxi cant afford T2 stuff yet:) In addition I was hampered by extremely low ammo levels because I am legendarily cheap..

Conventional wisdom would suggest that our fleet should have passed on this fight but we are pirates and aggression is worth another 100dps anyday in my book. We warped in and out a few times trying to snag one of them on his own and during this time I got the feeling they were a bit scared of all these flashy dudes.

Eventually we were sat on the outside of the gate with them all inside and said “sod it, get stuck in!”. I figured some of them would panic and run and I was right, as I pointed the Omen navy they legged it except for the Vagabond. At this point unfortunately Mr Spaxi must have been approaching a bit too straight as he caught a couple of full bore blasts from the ONI and went down which left Eito and me to melt an active rep ONI while under fire from a vagabond in two T1 frigs.

We got close to him and went to work, the Vaga came in close at one point and I called him primary but as soon as we went for him he legged it and was back out at 70km before we knew it doing nothing and watching his mate get whittled down. His active reps were really pretty good and it was a nailbiter trying to mitigate as much damage from him, his drones, the millions of damn rats and the occasional volley from the cowardly Vaga.

The ONI went down eventually and I called the warpout but I wish we had stayed and tackled the Vagabond too, in retrospect I think we would have had him.

I managed to help the rats finish off the Oracle and shortly after we warped in on the two bombers and snagged one of those too.

So we lost one Incursus valued at 4M and dropped a faction cruiser, an attack battlecruiser and a bomber.

I bloody love being a pirate:)

hero

One thought on “Yarr

  1. Mr Spaxi says:

    At this point unfortunately Mr Spaxi must have been approaching a bit too straight as he caught a couple of full bore blasts from the ONI and went down

    At this point, Mr Spaxi learned about spiraling. :D

Leave a Reply

