Can you make money from PVP?

This is a very common question and the standard answer to it is “no, you need an alt to provide for your main”. I should go back and say that I’m talking about lowsec piracy here – if you are in some large null bloc then they replace your ships because pvp is so dull out there that you have to pay people to do it.

I had a think about this and wasn’t sure it was right so I made a spreadsheet (which was very boring) This month so far (up to the 10th Feb) I have shot down 48 ships worth 1.56B and lost 4 ships worth 45M. Now obviously you can’t live off k/d ratios so I had to work out how much loot I got – this was done by dividing the loot dropped by the number of Bastards on the killmail which brought my share of the loot to just over 93M.

If my ropey maths is correct this means I am 43M up so far this month as a result of shooting people in the face and taking their stuff.

It’s official – piracy does pay and it beats the hell out of ratting…

4 thoughts on “Can you make money from PVP?

  1. Anonymous says:

    I don’t think pvping for 20+ hours in cheap ships to get 48 kills beats the hell out of 20min ratting/incursioning

  2. Anonymous says:

    What? LOL.

    PvPing for any amount of hours while coming ahead on ISK beats any number of billions of ISK you can make in PvE.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Suicide ganking is PVP, so yes, yes you can

Leave a Reply

Piracy in Style

https://zkillboard.com/character/672064586/

The journey of Mr Spaxi

A Bastard in the making

Random fraggage in new eden

Eric Shang - The New Pirate of Eve Online

I'm a pirate, I'm New and I just have fun at your expense

Interstellar Privateer

Rhavas' Life in New Eden

I'm bad at Eve

Yet another EVE Online blog

Vricrolatious

Certainty of death, small chance of success... What are we waiting for?

So Many Demons

Random fraggage in new eden

Feyds Blog

Random fraggage in new eden

Flak Bait

Random fraggage in new eden

Localectomy

Random fraggage in new eden

Random fraggage in new eden

Random fraggage in new eden

Random fraggage in new eden

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

